By Jyotsna Ghai

Planets in Astrology

Share This Post

Sun :

What is sun in Astrology :

Sun in Astrology is considered as King the Royal Planet. Astrologer sees it as the Soul, Father, Government, Power, Authority, self esteem, Pride, Spirituality  and how you deal with people. A strong Sun in you Kundli or horoscope gives you high will power, Energy, immunity and ability to fight with all evils including diseases. Astrologer Sundeep Ghai suggest to make Sun strong in Horoscope offer water in Copper vessel daily (early Morning) to Sun especially on Sunday. Also respect your father and love him from heart.  Astralbless thanks for your interest in Vedic Astrology

Moon :

Moon in Astrology :

In astrology Moon is known as Soma, God associated with Night, plants & Vegetation. In Vedic Astrology it is known as Hare which obviously jumps faster then any other planet in Zodiac. So it is associated with our thoughts which further form our moods. Moods are everchanging just like phases of Moon.  Astrologer Sundeep  says that Moon represents the deepest feelings and our instincts. In Horoscope it rules the Cancer sign. In kundali or Horoscope moon is exalted in Taurus and is fallen in Scorpio sign. Moon is a watery planet and Scorpio being ruled by Mars a male fiery planet make the moon stay in a opposite environment giving unknow fear and Anxiety. But it also gives great transformation chances in life. Astralbless thanks for your interest in Vedic Astrology.

Mars :

Mars in Astrology :

Mars in astrology is a planet for our desires, actions, passion, energy, sex, aggression and assertions. Mars represents younger siblings specially brothers. In Horoscope a powerful Mars gives positive scenario with youthful energy, courage and power. Astrologer Sundeep Ghai says that in Vedic astrology Kaal Purush Kundali mars rules over first house as desire is the cause of our Birth and Eighth House which is the end of life or represents life span so here also the desire plays its role to enter next phase. Mars is a significator of third house as being courage to move on in life and fourth house as a significator of property. Mars plays a very important role in marriage in our life.  Astralbless thanks for your interest in Vedic Astrology.

Rahu :

The North Node of the moon is known as Rahu. In Astrology it is not a planet but due to its major impact on human life it is considered as a Planet. Rahu is a shadow entity.  Astrologer Sundeep says in Vedic astrology Rahu represents materialism, mischief,  dissatisfaction, fear,  obsession and confusion. Time under Rahu influence is called Rahu Kaal. It has no physical shape & is imaginary. Rahu has orbital cycle of 18 Years. It is the most powerful planet as it has capability of even eclipse Sun and Moon.  It is considered enemy of Sun and Moon. In you life you have to understand the significance of this planet to get success.  Astralbless thanks for your interest in Vedic Astrology

Jupiter :

Jupiter in Astrology :

In Vedic Astrology Jupiter is know as Devaguru Brihaspati. Jupiter is considered the most auspicious of the planets and is lord of light, Teacher, Teacher to the Gods. Jupiter is the biggest planet in Solar System and have great effect on our lives. It is responsible for wisdom, knowledge and our dedication. Spirituality is revealed by Jupiter. It rules Sagittarius and Pisces signs and Jupiter is exalted in Cancer sign. The house ruled by Jupiter in Kaal Purush kundali are 9th House and 12th House. It is growth and also a significator for our Kids. The Deep knowledge is given by this planet. Astralbless thanks for your interest in Vedic Astrology.

Saturn :

In Vedic Astrology Saturn known as the Fruit bearer of Karmas. It is the slowest moving planets among all and takes 2 and half years to travel one Rashi or Zodiac sign to another. Astrologer Sundeep Ghai says that in astrology Saturn is Discipline, Rules & Regulations, obligations, Elderly people and boundaries. All fear most from Saturn as it brings restrictions and misfortunes in life but that is not correct way of looking at it. Saturn is the greatest teacher and it rewards as per the karmas of a person. For Righteous acts Saturn gives boons and for evil and betrayal acts it punishes. As per Astrologer Saturn being lord of Karma and Justice is the only planet which never hesitates to reward. Astralbless thanks for your interest shown in Vedic Astrology.

Mercury :

In Vedic Astrology Mercury is known as Budh. It is among greatest planet to give intelligence and wealth to a person. Astrologer takes mercury as planet for creative expression, communications and information  processing. Mercury is the ruling planet for two signs Gemini and Virgo. In Kaal Purush kundli or horoscope it occupies third house and sixth house. Weak Mercury gives nervousness and anxious energy. Mercury is considered as the avatar of Lord Vishnu. Reciting Mercury mantra gives intelligence and wealth. Mercury is also a significator of Business and logic giving you good analytical skills. Astralbless thanks for your interest in Vedic Astrology.

Venus :

Venus in Vedic Astrology is known as Shukra which means Bright or Clear. Shukra was a sage who counselled Asuras. Shukra represents Love, marriage, comforts, beauty, luxury, wealth, sex and pleasures. Venus is all about value so it governs our relationship to money, comforts, aesthetics and what we find luxurious. Shukra as per mythology was blessed by Shiva with Sanjeevini Vidhya that raises the dead back to life. It is the karaka of seventh house so represents wife for men and marriage in a horoscope. It is also a significator of Rasa or Hormones in body which obviously controls the functioning of the body. Astrologer Sundeep says as per vedic knowledge it is the DNA which passes all information from generation to Generation. It is the main reason for continuity of living beings on this earth.  In this phase of life it has much more increased significance. Astralbless thanks for interest shown in Vedic Astrology.

Ketu :

Ketu is the south node of the moon, popularly known as Dragon’s tail in western astrology. It is generally referred to as a “Shadow Planet”. It is has a orbital cycle of 18 years and is 180 degrees to Rahu. Ketu rules the Scorpio Zodiac sign along with Mangala. In some special circumstances it helps someone achieve zenith of fame. It has tremendous effect on human life and also on the whole creation. Ketu is mysterious among all the planets. Astrologer Sundeep Ghai says as per our Teachers Ketu is factor for spirituality, disinterest, salvation, tantric acts, divine and it keeps secrets in the field of medicines. Ketu is factor for person opposing the traditions. It is a factor for languages making you multilingual. Use of computer comes under Ketu. Ketu is the cause for ulcers, extreme pains, dermatitis, grief, Dog, Tuberculosis, air disorders. When Ketu is weak the feet of the natives become weak. Ketu is also Brahm Gyan or higher knowledge, detachment from the world, Salvation.  Worship of Lord Ganesha improves the positive results of Ketu. In 12th House Ketu give salvation with other combinations. Astralbless thanks for your interest in Vedic Astrology.

Leave a Comment

More To Explore


Mercury in Astrology

Mercury in 1st House – Mercury in First House The presence of Mercury in first house makes the native handsome person with clear mind. He


Mars in Astrology

Mars in 1st  House Moon in First House Mars in the first house of a natal chart makes the native courageous, honorable, adventurous, cruel and